Pizza: The Food of Our Generation

Dirk Santos
2 min readJun 4, 2020

--

I know I am not alone when I say that I have deep admiration and love for pizza. The basic ingredients are dough, tomato, and cheese. People already love bread and cheese, tomatoes you can spread thinly for lesser flavor which basically means 99% of the current population would agree with me. Millennials, especially, have a deep love for pizza and here’s why:

Infinite toppings. There are unlimited topping combos to choose from. So far, my favorite is Malagos Garden Resort food menu four-cheese pizza made from their homemade cheeses. However, variety is not only exclusive to its toppings. Tired of the same old dough? How about a dough made from potato shreds? How about cheese sauce instead of tomato sauce? You can switch things up to however you like it. The only limit is your imagination.

Flexible meal timing. Pizza for breakfast? Yes. Pizza for lunch? Sure. Pizza for dinner? Absolutely! Pizza knows no bounds. Fixing something at the garage? Here, have some pizza. Babysitting your nephew over the weekend? DIY pizza. Working from home? Grab a slice. Pizza can be eaten anywhere, anytime with ease.

Easy to cook. All you have to do is pop it in the oven and let the oven cook it for you. In the meantime you can play a little videogame, watch a vlog, and feed the dog. Whatever keeps you occupied through the 5–10 minute time frame.

For big groups or solo. Depending on how generous you’re feeling for the day, you can get a pizza to share with the family. If you’re spending time alone in the house and planning to pop that bottle of wine you’ve been meaning to open, go ahead and get that solo pizza or a regular-sized pizza, no one’s around to judge! Go. Do it. Treat yourself.

It’s Delicious. Have you ever witnessed a dry, frozen, store-bought pizza at the grocery transform into this beautiful, festive array of melted cheese and golden crust? It’s one of the most beautiful things to witness in life. Especially the anticipation of the first bite, stretching out that glorious cheese — pizza at its most glorious form.

I can’t express my love for pizza enough and I’m just lucky that many Davao food restaurant menus have them. Even in Davao hotels and resorts! Personally, I’ve been looking forward to my brick-oven pizza fix at Malagos Garden Resort while under quarantine but you know, as they say, good things come to those who wait.

--

--

Dirk Santos
0 Followers

I like to connect with people and share some good things that I encounter in nature